Become free-1

John 8:32 “And ye shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free”
The Solar System has only 8 planets! Probably that didn’t sound correct in your ears isn’t? Yes, I know you grew up believing that the solar system has 9 planets and you even passed O’Level geography answering questions on the 9 planets.
But, the gist is this; the solar system has only 8 planets as at now, not the 9 planets you grew up with. That’s because the International Astronomical Union reclassified Pluto as a dwarf planet in 2006.
Why is Pluto not a planet? To qualify as a planet, an object needs to orbit the Sun, have enough mass to pull itself into a spherical shape, and have cleared out its orbit of other material. It’s this third requirement that Pluto hasn’t fulfilled; it’s just a fraction of the mass in its orbit while the other planets are millions of times more massive than everything else in their orbits. As a result, Pluto was kicked out of our list of existing planets!
Friend, before you start thinking this is a geography class, let me take you back to our focal scripture for the day, Jesus speaking, said, “And ye shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free”! We live in a negative world where we have been made to believe all manner of stuff other than the truth.
If Jesus is saying the truth shall make you free, it means something is holding us bound. The only thing that is holding us bound are the lies! The Kingdom of God operates by the truth, while lies are the order of the day in the devils world.
The TV, radio and other media keeps pumping out lies into us and we have come to believe some of them as the truth. For example we’ve been told that to make money keep holding back, become greedy and selfish, the Kingdom says NO, the truth is…To be continued
Love you BiG
LIFT! (bb pin:76235DBD)
follow @liftseries
Bless somebody, Please RE-Broadcast

PreviousThink about others
Next Become free-2

Leave a Reply